1. The Finance and Planning Committee consists of–
    •  The Vice Chancellor (Chairperson)
    •  Deans of faculties
    • One member of the Syndicate to be nominated by the Syndicate
    • One member of the Academic Council to be nominated by the Academic Council
    • One representative each; from Higher Education Department and Finance Department of the Government not below the rank of a Deputy Secretary
    • Director Planning or any other nominee of the Commission
    • Registrar; and
    • Treasurer (Secretary).
  2. The term of office of the nominated members is three years.
  3. Five members of the Finance and Planning Committee constitute the quorum for a meeting of the Finance and Planning Committee.