1. The Academic Council consists of–
    • The Vice Chancellor is the Chairperson
    • Deans of faculties
    • chairpersons of teaching departments
    • Three Principals of affiliated colleges nominated by the Syndicate
    • All Professors including Professors Emeritus;
    • Two Associate Professors, two Assistant Professors and two lecturers to be elected from the faculty
    • Three persons [including at least one woman] of eminence to be nominated by the Syndicate;
    • Secretary to the Government, Higher Education Department or a nominee not below the rank of Deputy Secretary;
    • Five experts [including at least two female experts] in the field of education to be nominated by the Chancellor;
    • Registrar (Member/Secretary)
    • Controller of Examinations; and
    • Librarian of the University.
  2. The members of the Academic Council, other than ex-officio members, hold office for three years.
  3. The quorum for a meeting of the Academic Council is one-third of the total number of members, a fraction being counted as one.