Political Science is a social science discipline concerned with the study of the state, nation, government, politics and policies of government. The Department of Political Science is one of the oldest teaching departments of the University. It was established in 1951. Political Science, an ever blooming discipline, has a very comprehensive and expanding social scope perceived as an arts and science both in itself. In this dynamic era of ever changing political environment, this field of study encourages students to explore the basic concepts of nation states, political culture ; instability, governance and foreign policy frameworks by using research techniques. Aim of introducing this course is to devote to the study of phenomenon of politics and to enable students to deal effectively with complexities present in real time situations at state level.